What is the “Edit Mode” link in the top right hand corner?


The ‘Edit Mode’ link allows you to quickly toggle between Edit mode on and edit mode off. With Edit mode on, you are able to view, add and edit content within your module, including content that is currently unavailable.

When Edit mode is off, you won't be able to see any content that is unavailable, nor will you be able to edit content. This is the view that is most similar to what your students will see (though they won't see the Control Panel).

Edit mode remembers your last setting (ie. on or off) and sets this the next time you login. Please note that this is only available if you are an instructor on a module or a leader on an organisation

Tags: Blackbaord, control panel, edit mode
Last update:
31-08-2016 15:50
Author:
Helen
Revision:
1.0
Average rating:0 (0 Votes)
 

You cannot comment on this entry

Chuck Norris has counted to infinity. Twice.

Records in this category

Most visited RSS

  1. How do I change my password? (68531 views)
  2. How to view student submissions from the Blackboard Assignments ... (39850 views)
  3. How do I manage/view Turnitin Assignments my students have ... (35446 views)
  4. What is my password? (29794 views)
  5. What is my username and password? (26542 views)
  6. How can I change my password? (26107 views)
  7. Blackboard Mobile Learn (19952 views)
  8. Attaching a file to your journal post (19303 views)
  9. I can't login to Blackboard (19217 views)
  10. Adding Digex Scans to Courses (17365 views)

Tags

Sticky FAQs